Making Justice Real

The Official Blog of the Legal Aid Society of the District of Columbia

BADC to Honor Legal Aid Generous Associates Campaign Co-Chairs

The Bar Association of DC (BADC) has announced that it will honor Jeremy Peterman of Orrick and his fellow 2018 Generous Associate Campaign Co-Chairs with the Young Lawyer of the Year Award for their exemplary legal service to DC’s community. The award will be presented this Saturday, December 1, at BADC’s Annual Banquet and Awards Gala.

The Young Lawyer of the Year Award is typically given to an individual, but because of the Generous Associates Campaign Co-Chairs’ incredible collective effort to raise a whopping $2.15 million for Legal Aid this summer, the Young Lawyers Section of the BADC have chosen to honor Jeremy Peterman and his fellow Co-Chairs together this year.

Legal Aid extends its hearty congratulations and profound gratitude to Jeremy Peterman and all of his fellow Co-Chairs, whom we list below:

Justin Benson
Sidley Austin
Claire Bergeron
Cadene Brooks
Brendan Carroll
Alston & Bird
Sarah Dowd
Miller & Chevalier
Wandaly Fernandez
Sidley Austin
Alana Genderson
Morgan, Lewis & Bockius
Aimee Ghosh
Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman
Nancy Halstead
Reed Smith
Loyal Horsley
(Formerly)Hogan Lovells
Zoe Jones
Zorba Leslie
Steptoe & Johnson
Jessica Morton
Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison
Mark Murphy
Steptoe & Johnson
Victoria Murphy
Mayer Brown
Sarah O’Connor
Williams & Connolly
Jeremy Peterman
Amy Rigdon
Latham & Watkins
Melissa Weberman
Arnold & Porter
Alex Yabroff
Jones Day

Print Friendly, PDF & Email