Making Justice Real

The Official Blog of the Legal Aid Society of the District of Columbia

DC Budget Vote Today

The District of Columbia Council will be voting today on the Fiscal Year 2011 budget.   Many safety-net and social services programs are facing cuts and the prospect that the members will raise taxes is small.   Local rental supplement, Interim Disability Assistance, adult education and a host of other programs will be underfunded.  It is not too late to send a final email if you want to express your views.    Contact information for Council Members is below.

For a detailed review of what is at stake, go to:  http://www.dcfpi.org/category/blog.   You can watch the Council meeting, which begins at 10 at:  http://www.dccouncil.washington.dc.us/watchhearinglive.

 

Vincent C. Gray  – Council Chairman
Suite: 504
vgray@dccouncil.us

Tel:  (202) 724-8032   
Fax: (202) 724-8085

 

David A. Catania – Councilmember (At-Large)
Suite: 404
dcatania@dccouncil.us

Tel:   (202) 724-7772   
Fax: (202) 724-8087
 

Phil Mendelson- Councilmember (At-Large)
Suite: 402
pmendelson@dccouncil.us

Tel:  (202) 724-8064  
Fax: (202) 724-8099

Kwame R. Brown – Councilmember (At-Large)
Suite: 506
kbrown@dccouncil.us

Tel:    (202) 724-8174  
Fax: (202) 724-8156
 

Michael A. Brown – Councilmember (At-Large)
Suite: 406
mbrown@dccouncil.us

Tel:    (202) 724-8105
Fax: (202) 724-8071

Jim Graham – Councilmember (Ward 1)
Suite: 105
jgraham@dccouncil.us

Tel:    (202) 724-8181   
Fax: (202) 724-8109
 

Jack Evans – Councilmember (Ward 2)
Suite: 106
jackevans@dccouncil.us

Tel:    (202) 724-8058   
Fax: (202) 727-8023

Mary M. Cheh – Councilmember (Ward 3)
Suite: 108
mcheh@dccouncil.us

Tel:    (202) 724-8062   
Fax: (202) 724-8118
 

Muriel Bowser – Councilmember – (Ward 4)
Suite: 110
mbowser@dccouncil.us

Tel:    (202) 724-8052   
Fax: (202) 741-0908

Harry Thomas, Jr. – Councilmember (Ward 5)
Suite: 107
hthomas@dccouncil.us

Tel:    (202) 724-8028   
Fax: (202) 724-8076

Tommy Wells – Councilmember (Ward 6)
Suite: 408
twells@dccouncil.us

Tel:    (202) 724-8072   
Fax: (202) 724-8054

Print Friendly